The Indian eves and Pakistan have been placed in the same group as the International Cricket Council (ICC) announced the schedule for the 2023 Women’s T20 World Cup recently. 

The two Asian giants will also face England, West Indies and Ireland in Group 2. India and Pakistan took on each other in the league stage of the Women’s Asia Cup recently, with the former losing in a shocking manner. They will be looking to avenge that loss at the big stage now.

Group 1 of the tournament is expected to throw up interesting battles as well. Defending champions Australia, New Zealand, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh and South Africa have been placed in Group 2, with South Africa and Sri Lanka locking horns in the opening encounter of the tournament in Cape Town on February 10.

The group stages will go on until February 21. The two semi finals have been slated for February 23 and 25, with both having a reserve day to follow. The mega event will end with the final to be played in Cape Town on February 27.

This will be the 8th edition of the competition and a total of 10 teams will be seen taking part in it. Australia have dominated the scene with five titles to their name so far, whereas England and West Indies have also won a title each.

Women’s T20 World Cup 2023 Schedule 

10 February: South Africa v Sri Lanka, Cape Town

11 February: West Indies v England, Paarl

11 February: Australia v New Zealand, Paarl

12 February: India v Pakistan, Cape Town

12 February: Bangladesh v Sri Lanka, Cape Town

13 February: Ireland v England, Paarl

13 February: South Africa v New Zealand, Paarl

14 February: Australia v Bangladesh, Gqeberha

15 February: West Indies v India, Cape Town

15 February: Pakistan v Ireland, Cape Town

16 February: Sri Lanka v Australia, Gqeberha

17 February: New Zealand v Bangladesh, Cape Town

17 February: West Indies v Ireland, Cape Town

18 February: England v India, Gqeberha

18 February: South Africa v Australia, Gqeberha

19 February: Pakistan v West Indies, Paarl

19 February: New Zealand v Sri Lanka, Paarl

20 February: Ireland v India, Gqeberha

21 February: England v Pakistan, Cape Town

21 February: South Africa v Bangladesh, Cape Town

23 February: SEMI-FINAL 1, Cape Town

24 February: RESERVE DAY, Cape Town

24 February: SEMI-FINAL 2, Cape Town

25 February: RESERVE DAY, Cape Town

26 February: FINAL, Cape Town

Other News in this category

latest news