England will kick off their FIFA World Cup 2022 campaign with a match against Iran at the Khalifa International Stadium in Qatar on 21st November. Last edition’s Golden Boot winner Harry Kane will be seen leading them in this World Cup, as England look forward to winning their first global title since 1966.

Overall, England have made it past the quarterfinals nine times since 1950 but have managed to win only once. That’s why they will be eager to bring an end to their title drought this year.

The Three Lions have been placed in Group B along with Iran, Wales and the United States. They are a much more superior side than the other three teams, which gives them a high chance of qualifying to the next round.

This England side consists of many players who helped them in making it to the semi-finals of the 2018 World Cup and also the Euro 2020 Final. So, they will enter this tournament as one of the favourites to win the title as well.

England are expected to line up with Jordan Pickford as their first-choice goalkeeper, and Trent Alexander-Arnold, Harry Maguire and Luke Shaw as the three defenders in the backline.

The likes of Mason Mount, Declan Rice, Jude Bellingham and Jordan Henderson are expected to form the midfield. Harry Kane will be the main marksman in their forward line, with the likes of Bukayo Saka, Phil Foden and Raheem Sterling competing for two spots in the wings.

England’s full FIFA World Cup 2022 squad

Goalkeepers: Jordan Pickford (Everton), Nick Pope (Newcastle United), Aaron Ramsdale (Arsenal)

Defenders: Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool), Conor Coady (Everton/Wolverhampton Wanderers), Eric Dier (Tottenham Hotspur), Harry Maguire (Manchester United), Luke Shaw (Manchester United), John Stones (Manchester City), Kieran Trippier (Newcastle United), Kyle Walker (Manchester City), Ben White (Arsenal)

Midfielders: Jude Bellingham (Borussia Dortmund), Conor Gallagher (Chelsea), Jordan Henderson (Liverpool), Mason Mount (Chelsea), Kalvin Phillips (Manchester City), Declan Rice (West Ham United)

Forwards: Phil Foden (Manchester City), Jack Grealish (Manchester City), Harry Kane (Tottenham Hotspur), James Maddison (Leicester City), Marcus Rashford (Manchester United), Bukayo Saka (Arsenal), Raheem Sterling (Chelsea), Callum Wilson (Newcastle United)

Where To Watch England’s FIFA World Cup 2022 Matches In India

Fans in India can watch all England matches live on Sports18 and Sports18HD TV channels. The matches can also be streamed live on the Jio Cinema mobile application and website.

England’s Group Stage Match Schedule for FIFA World Cup 2022

November 21, Monday

England (ENG) vs Iran at Khalifa International Stadium – 6:30 PM IST

November 26, Saturday

England (ENG) vs USA at Al Bayt Stadium – 12:30 AM IST

November 30, Wednesday

Wales vs England (ENG) at Al Rayyan Stadium – 12:30 AM IST

Other News in this category

latest news