The WTC final is set to take place at the historic Lord’s Cricket Ground in London. It promises a fierce fight as both teams aim to secure the Test cricket crown. With fresh leadership of Rohit Sharma and Pat Cummins, alongside injury setbacks to Jasprit Bumrah and KL Rahul, the cricketing world awaits this battle.

Under the captaincy of Rohit Sharma, India has shown their superiority with talent and experience. The captain, plus Cheteshwar Pujara and Shubman Gill will provide stability and sharpness to India’s batting lineup. India’s pace attack will rely on Mohammed Shami and Mohammed Siraj. The spin duo of Ravichandran Ashwin and Ravindra Jadeja will look to trash the opposition.

With Pat Cummins as captain, Australia has showcased exceptional form in the WTC. Their batting lineup, led by the ever-reliable Steve Smith, the dynamic Marnus Labuschagne, and the aggressive David Warner, can destroy any attack. Australia’s pace battery, featuring Mitchell Starc, Josh Hazlewood, and Pat Cummins, will be crucial in breaking through India’s resilience. Nathan Lyon will be ready to assist the spin department to win the game.

Key Battles to Watch:

Batting Showdown: The fight between India’s batting order and Australia’s pace attack will shape the landscape for an intriguing battle. The ability of Rohit Sharma, Cheteshwar Pujara, and Shubman Gill to counter Australia’s relentless fast bowlers will be pivotal in determining India’s success.

Fast Bowling Duel: Jasprit Bumrah’s absence creates an opportunity for India’s remaining pacers to challenge Australia. The contest between Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, and Australia’s trio of Starc, Hazlewood, and Cummins will provide a gripping battle.

Battle of Spinners: The onus falls on Ravichandran Ashwin and Ravindra Jadeja will provide support to India’s bowling attack. Their battle against Nathan Lyon’s spinning prowess will be pivotal in the middle overs and could make an impact.

Probable Playing XIs:

Australia: David Warner, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Steve Smith, Travis Head, Cameron Green, Alex Carey (wk), Pat Cummins (C), Mitchell Starc, Nathan Lyon, Josh Hazlewood

India: Rohit Sharma (C), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Ishan Kishan (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj

Game Prediction:

Both teams are very strong on paper, but Australia are more balanced to fit the conditions in England; that makes the Aussies the favorites.

Other News in this category

latest news